Beter Bed Holding

Annual Report 2014

Composition of the Supervisory Board

The members of the Supervisory Board are appointed by the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders. The Supervisory Board aims for an adequate balance of knowledge of, and experience with, the company’s operations. The Board has established two committees: the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee. The Board fulfils the role of the Selection and Appointment Committee by itself, in accordance with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code.

The Supervisory Board is currently comprised of Ms E.A. de Groot, Mr D.R. Goeminne, Mr A.J.L. Slippens and Mr W.T.C. Van der Vis. With the exception of Mr Goeminne, who is of Belgian nationality, all Supervisory Directors have Dutch nationality.

Mr D.R. Goeminne and Mr A.J.L. Slippens were reappointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Supervisory Board for a period of four years at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on 19 May 2014.

According to the rotation schedule, after the upcoming Annual General Meeting of Shareholders Ms E.A. de Groot will retire as Supervisory Director. A motion will be put forward at the General Meeting to reappoint Ms De Groot for a period of four years.